The Countdown Continues!

As I write this, I hear our adorable chiweenie (chihuahua/dachshund), Tibbets, barking because there’s fireworks going off outside my window (likely illegal ones, since most don’t think twice in my neighborhood about firing off fireworks into the sky). So, with that reminder, HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Image(Ok, I live in the desert, so you can be fairly certain
that picture wasn’t taken outside my window!)

While I’m fairly certain that the fireworks are going off because my neighbors know that my Kickstarter is about to launch, 😉 since they are a day early, I’ll assume they are celebrating the launch of QT Games LLC (finally!) as we announced earlier that we were opening our doors on the 1st (officially) and are launching our Arcane Synthesis: A Blended-Genre Anthology on Jan 2nd, in the morning! Now, my neighbors are always ready to celebrate anything, so who knows, maybe they are even celebrating the New Year!

So, if you want to take a peek at the Big Event a day early, here’s the preview link to the project!

Come Jan 2nd, that link will redirect you to the live Kickstarter project. If you are sitting on the fence about whether to just get the book, or to tack on some of the other amazing rewards, including Limited Edition Kickstarter-only goodies and figure you’ll sort it out later, I encourage you to instead pledge early.

You can always up your pledge later when you see just how cool some of our generous rewards are (but don’t wait too long as some of them are in limited quantities! And if you pledge even a dollar on Day 1, well, if enough people do that, we’ll catch the attention of Kickstarter.com and maybe get some free promotion to help fund us further! We’ve got some really solid, terrific stories and art to bring you, but I can’t do it all by myself. Now it’s your turn to dive in and have some fun with this project.

I’ve worked my tail off to give you as many goodies as possible and ones I thought you’d get a real kick out of, and I couldn’t be happier with the authors who have come on board for both books (Divine Synthesis is our second book, which is part of a Stretch Goal). Check out the project and let’s get this ball rolling! Thanks so much all!!!

I’ll continue blogging during this busy event, but as I mentioned before, I’ve set aside the 2 for Tuesday and I’ll blog as time permits during January, then relaunch in February.
See you on the other side!

Cheers!
Bob Whitely

About Bob Whitely/QT Games

Welcome to QT Games! Mission Never publish junk or waste people's time. Publish only high-quality fiction and games. 'Nuff said. Company Overview QT Games LLC was created to publish blended-genre (fantasy blended with sci-fi, etc.) fiction, board, card and roleplaying games for a discerning gaming community. Unlike most small press, we have very strict standards: Only pro writing, pro editing and pro art. That means that if we can't get it right, we find someone who can. We pay well for what we don't do in-house. We don't cut corners on quality. This means we stand to make less money than other small publishers, but that's okay with us. We value your time and money, so we're willing to take the bullet. We've designed a large number of games and written a pile of stories. Now we're polishing some of them and getting them out the door. 'Bout time, we know. Good stuff ahead!
This entry was posted in Cosmothea, Fiction, Kickstarter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

