Monday Minute #5: A Quick Update!

ImageWelcome to another Monday Minute! Ok, the truth is, I would have made this a regular Tuesday post (because Mondays aren’t a good posting day for me), but Mondays are popular for blogging for some reason, and frankly I couldn’t think of a catchy title for Tuesdays. As such, I admit I fibbed a bit about it only being on a Monday (though this is the first time I’ve been late and hopefully it won’t happen again for a long time). And I never really meant to act like you could read it in a minute (Though as I’ve said before, these tend to be shorter than any of my other posts!)

Anyway, next Monday, I should be back on top of it (very busy lately, but it’s a good kind of busy). So, for a truly short post, I have a quick update for you:

1. I’ve been very busy researching for our upcoming Cosmothea Kickstarter campaign and working on various aspects of the project (costs, contacting writers, etc.)

2. I’ve been revising some of the rules for the Cosmothea Blended-Genre RPG (improved the Health System, Social Conflict Resolution rules and a few other goodies. The anthology remains on the hot plate, but I need to keep moving forward on the RPG too. People are playing it, after all!

3. I changed the tagline for this blog twice today (removing the “Multi &” portion, and then when the site wouldn’t display it neatly, I trimmed it back even further), regarding genres. As you can see, it now says: Blended-Genre Roleplaying! I did this with mixed feelings. It’s not that I didn’t know what Cosmothea is and I’m fixing a typo. It’s that I was concerned that some other people will get confused if they see only “Blended-Genre” on it (after all, you can also run single genres in the game, and multiple numbers of single, untainted genres without breaking the story and setting – heck I built it to allow for that). But I’ve touched on this before.

Just wanted to let you know that I decided that no matter what, visitors will have to dig a bit under the surface to discover what Cosmothea really is anyway, so they should figure out about all that when they find out about the rest (hopefully!) Before long, I should have a video that makes immersion easier. Well, that’s it for today, fairly short as promised!

About Bob Whitely/QT Games

Welcome to QT Games! Mission Never publish junk or waste people's time. Publish only high-quality fiction and games. 'Nuff said. Company Overview QT Games LLC was created to publish blended-genre (fantasy blended with sci-fi, etc.) fiction, board, card and roleplaying games for a discerning gaming community. Unlike most small press, we have very strict standards: Only pro writing, pro editing and pro art. That means that if we can't get it right, we find someone who can. We pay well for what we don't do in-house. We don't cut corners on quality. This means we stand to make less money than other small publishers, but that's okay with us. We value your time and money, so we're willing to take the bullet. We've designed a large number of games and written a pile of stories. Now we're polishing some of them and getting them out the door. 'Bout time, we know. Good stuff ahead!
This entry was posted in Cosmothea, Kickstarter and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

